Hours & Directions Sign In
Home > Get Involved > Fair Board

Fair Board

The Fair Board strives to make the Douglas County Fair & Rodeo the premier annual community event in Douglas County by bringing together the best of Rural Heritage, Agriculture, Western Sports, Youth & Adult Exhibits and Quality Entertainment.

The Douglas County Fair Board is responsible for overseeing the annual Douglas County Fair & Rodeo. This volunteer group manages and organizes several functions necessary to continue the historical event that is the Douglas County Fair & Rodeo!

The Fair Board is made up of 6 CommitTees:

  • Entertainment
  • Guest Services
  • Livestock Sale
  • Marketing
  • Rodeo
  • Show Management

The Douglas County Fair Board and Fairgrounds Staff work together all year to to oversee and coordinate various elements of the Fair & Rodeo including Marketing, Sponsorships, 4-H support, Livestock & Horse shows, Entertainment and Rodeo Performances.


Entertainment- Oversees the Marketplace, the Carnival, Walk-Around & Musical Entertainment for the Fair & Rodeo

Guest Services - Oversees the volunteer program to help recruit and train volunteers who serve as information booth ambassadors, greeters, ticket takers, and any of the other job necessary to make the fair a success!

Livestock Sale - Oversees all aspects of the Junior Livestock Sale from the Exhibitors to the Animals to the Buyers. The 2018 Livestock Sale totaled $461,108!

Marketing- Oversees overall marketing for the Fair & Rodeo in addition to managing sponsorship opportunities for the Fair & Rodeo

Rodeo- Oversees the Hometown Rodeo, Mutton Bustin, the PRCA events, Xtreme Bulls, Beyond the Dirt and other Rodeo related matters and events

Show Management- Oversees the 4-H Shows (which includes the Livestock, Horse, Dog, Cat, Llama, and General Projects) Open Shows, Superintendents, Judges and any other competitive classes or shows.

Associate Members

Barry Borges
Nick Candelaria
Pat Carson
Matt Coyle

Darlene Craven
Jessica Greene

John Holst
Chayce Lutz
Laura Martin
Scott McHenry

Kyle Moore
Dan Padilla
Anneliese Phippen
Patti Russel

Dick Sabulsky

Todd Spencer
John Woodrick
Phillip Woodrick

Fair Board Directors

Directors Not Pictured

Jennifer Foss
Tom Harris
Benjamin Alderton
Sarah Fischer

Back to
Buy Tickets